Google Maps for the Road vs. Biking

Google Maps for the Road vs. Biking

Okay, my most recent frustration is mapping my journey. Google Maps Driving vs. Google Maps Biking vs. Looking up specific bike paths really has me frustrated.

It would appear that Google Maps Driving (GMD from now on) will take me on the fastest most direct route. However Google Maps Biking (GMB) takes me on the most random, out of the way paths that while I think they may have less traffic on them, are a real pain in my ass to figure out. (Take THIS path for 3 feet, turn left , turn right, turn left again and continue 5 feet… starting to see why I’m frustrated?)

When looking at the different bike paths online they don’t really let you zoom in to the point where you have enough details to know EXACTLY where you will be going. I don’t want to find myself lost in the wilderness between Memphis and Shreveport if my bike path ends suddenly.

Leave a Reply

