Ok, here’s an idea…

Ok, here's an idea...

Here we gooooo!!! Okay! I’ve mapped (ha) the beginning of the trip. I’m starting in Richmond, VA and taking the Interstate south to Jacksonville, the west to Baton Rouge (hopefully in time for a friend’s wedding) and then continuing on to Albuquerque and that’s where the REAL fun starts! It should take me a little less than 2 months if I’m biking 5 hours a day, less if I go more and push it but I don’t plan to do that as I don’t want to burn out early. According to a friend living in Richmond, their winters aren’t too terrible, definitely a little snow and the roads get icy at night but I’m hoping it’s not too bad during the day.

Whoohoo!

Leave a Reply

