Brand’s Cycle of Wantagh, NY….is AMAZING

Dan, John and Steve (not pictured is Byron the store manager) were all wonderful and helpful!

So when I first started doing research back in September/October on my sleeping bags and tents I went to Dicks Sporting Goods in Carle Place, NY.  The man working in the camping department asked me if I had been to Brand’s Cycle in Wantagh yet.  I had never heard of it, only of the little shop I bought my bike from.  I went to check it out and ask them for advice and boy did I ever get help!  I signed up for a free intro to Bike Maintenance Class that taught me the basics of how to change my tires and chain.

I followed up a few days later to discuss sponsorship with the store owner who was very gracious and helpful.  Through Brand’s wonderful help and sponsorship I was that much closer to successfully reaching my goal on this trip.  I will never be able to thank them enough for the supplies and bike classes they helped me out with.  I confidently change my tire in under 5 minutes and adjust my gears and actually know what I’m doing!  I will be warm and cozy when it’s cold and cool and comfortable when it’s hot!

Everyone at the store was always so helpful.  I most dealt with Dan and Byron who were always very willing to help however they could and give me advice.  The staff who tuned up my bike, put on my rack, shipped it, taught the bike classes and helped me find things in the store were equally as wonderful and I am eternally thankful.  If you are ever in the Long Island area and looking for a helpful bike shop, without hesitation I can recommend Brands Cycle as the best place to go.

They have a website!  http://brandscycle.com/

They have a WordPress!  http://brandscycle.wordpress.com/

They have a Facebook!  https://www.facebook.com/brandscycle

The have a Twitter!  https://twitter.com/brandscycle

So I mean, really, you have NO excuse to not check them out. 😉  Thanks again guys for everything!

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

